Before I was ever a professional author, I wrote casually. And the place I did that most was a free online magazine called Explosive Runes, on a site called DndOnlinegames.com. The site is called RPGCrossing.com now, and the magazine has mostly faded away, but before I was done with it, I had written about a half dozen adventures (some collaboratively) and at least twice as many articles over a span of five years from 2009 to about 2014, although when I stopped being part of the magazine is a bit fuzzy as I kinda phased myself out as overall interest waned.

You can still find the magazine on it’s new home right here – I my adventures can be found in issues 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11 – but I still have contributions all the way up to issue 20, where I made the cover.

Leave a Reply

